HEART - Tetralogy of Fallot

Tetralolgy of Fallot consists of the following:
  1. Ventricular septal defect (VSD)
  2. Overriding aorta
  3. Pulmonary stenosis
  4. Right ventricular hypertrophy
This specimen consists of the heart and great blood vessels together with part of the right lung. The ventricles have been opened and a blue rod passes through the ventricular septal defect. The pulmonary trunk is small.